Mammals of the UK Overseas Territories

The UK Overseas Territories are 14 groups of islands scattered across all seven seas, home to a staggering diversity of native mammal species. From the Barbary macaques of Gibraltar (Europe’s only population of wild primates), to dozens of species of bats, many dolphins, porpoises and whales, as well as vast rookeries of seals. This mini-documentary explores the diversity of mammals that call the UK Overseas Territories home.

Please note: although complementary to the BBC FOUR series, the 40 short mini-documentaries are not commissioned or editorially overseen by BBC.

The three-part Britain’s Treasure Islands documentary series was broadcast on BBC FOUR on Tue 12 Apr 2016 21:00. (repeated Wed 13 Apr 2016 20:00). Contact to get passworded access to view a non-downloadable version of the broadcast programme online.